Art by Lotti – You Shouldn’t Get Married On Halloween

LLAC Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Halloween Traditional Art Visual Art Fine Art Zurich Drawing Illustration Markers Copic Touch Luminance Caran d'Ache Coloured Pencils Painting“You Shouldn’t Get Married On Halloween”
Illustration,
markers by Copic and Touch, coloured pencils by Caran d’Ache – Luminance

A4-Format

Dear children of the Universe,

This is my first illustration I have created, just in time for the “big day” – HALLOWEEEEEN!
I actually thought that I will have a lot of issues making art with the new material, especially since I have never “painted” using markers or such before.

Surprisingly, it turned out just fine and – after creating this piece – I decided to continue with my newly gained art style as I found it very refreshing – next to the bigger art projects in acrylic and oil – to have this mix of styles and, especially, to be able to create illustrations in less time, as well.

LLAC Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Halloween Traditional Art Visual Art Fine Art Zurich Drawing Illustration Markers Copic Touch Luminance Caran d'Ache Coloured Pencils Painting

LLAC Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Halloween Traditional Art Visual Art Fine Art Zurich Drawing Illustration Markers Copic Touch Luminance Caran d'Ache Coloured Pencils Painting

You are most welcome to comment on my works or ask me a question!

Alright, my dears, keep up that good spirit of yours, stay tuned and receive my many hugs!

With love,
yours always,
Lotti ❤

  • To see more of my artworks, head over to my official Website.
  • Please Like & Share this blogpost on social media!
  • Please share your thoughts about this piece of art in the comment section below!

————————————————————–

Liebe Kinder des Universums

Dies ist meine allererste Illustration, die ich in dieser Form nun kreiert habe, gerade “on time” für den “grossen Tag” – HALLOWEEEEN!!
Eigentlich dachte ich, dass ich grosse Probleme haben werde mit der Illustration, weil ich noch nie mit Markern gearbeitet habe.

Zu meiner Erleichterung habe ich diese Illustration jedoch mit relativ wenig Mühe kreieren können und mich noch während des Malprozesses in diese neue Art der Kunst verliebt. Jedenfalls ist es erfrischend, auch mal schneller zum Ziel zu gelangen – als mit den grösseren Projekten in Öl oder Acryl – und insbesondere wieder “back to the roots” zu gehen und mich, wie in meiner Kindheit, den Farbstiften anzunähern.
Dies hat mir ungemein grosse Freude bereitet!!

Fragen oder Kommentare zu diesem und anderen Werken sind immer willkommen!

Grosse Umarmung,
Herzlichst,
Eure Lotti ❤

  • Weitere Werke findet ihr auf meiner offiziellen Website.
  • Gefällt Euch das neue Bild? Dann gebt mir ein “Like” und teilt diesen Blogeintrag auf euren Social Media-Plattformen!
  • Ich freue mich stets auf eure Kommentare, welche im Feld unten aufgeführt
    werden können!

 

Tell me your thoughts and leave a comment here!

