WIPLounge – Varia on Current Exhibition

LLAC Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Acrylic Painting Fine Art Traditional Art Visual Art Zurich Work in Progress Events Exhibition

Dear children of the Universe,

Lately, I have been posting mostly on my Facebook Page and on Google+, not realizing that I haven’t written much on my Blog art-wise this year. Also, I was fully engaged in finishing up my newest painting series and organising my current solo exhibition in Zurich. This all added up to having not updated the Blog recently. Sorry for that, folks!

So, this threesome is my new art-line, which I will definitely continue doing as I had so much fun with creating the three paintings which you can see here as works in progress. The base layers have been just an abstract colourful something for which I used mainly acrylic paints, mediums and acrylic spray paints. The last layer was just a mix of heavy body matt medium and acrylic titanium white, intentionally leaving the colours beneath shine through in some parts. Then I built up the actual motif in many more layers.

The finished works will be posted once I get the chance to take a real good shot of the pieces. Until then, make sure to come and have a look at the exhibition which is on until April 23rd, 2016, should you happen to be in the Zurich area!

With lots of love,
yours always,
Lotti ❤

LLAC Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Acrylic Painting Fine Art Traditional Art Visual Art Zurich Work in Progress Events Exhibition

Liebe Kinder des Universums

In letzter Zeit habe ich weitgehend nur auf meiner Facebook-Seite und auf Google+ gepostet, ohne zu realisieren, dass ich in meinem Blog schon länger keine kunst-vollen Bilder hinzugefügt habe. Ein weiterer Grund waren auch die Vorbereitungen für meine jetzige Kunstausstellung in Zürich-Forch, welche noch bis am 23. April 2016 zu sehen ist.

Den Blog-Update mache ich aber jetzt und danke für eure Geduld! Diese drei Bilder, welche ich hier nur als “works in progress” zeige, sind meine neueste Kreation. Es ist eine ganz neue Linie, an der ich bei der Entstehung ganz viel Spass hatte! Angefangen mit mehrerern Schichten kunterbuntem, abstraktem Geschehen, bei welchem ich sowohl Acrylfarbe wie auch Acryl-Sprays zur Hand hatte, vollendete ich den Bildhintergrund mit einer dicken Schicht aus mattem Malmittel und Titan-Weiss, und liess dabei stellenweise die unteren Farbverläufe durchschimmern. Danach fing ich – wiederum in mehreren, jedoch dünnen Schichten – mit dem eigentlichen Motiv an.

Die fertigen Werke werde ich zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt posten, sobald ich einige gute Fotos von den Bildern schiessen kann! Bis dahin dürft ihr jedoch gerne die Ausstellung besuchen kommen!

screenshot_video wip strength l
work in progress video_strength l

Grosse Umarmung,
Herzlichst,
Eure Lotti ❤

 

 

One thought on “WIPLounge – Varia on Current Exhibition

  1. Pingback: Art by Lotti – Venetian Playground l | Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation

Tell me your thoughts and leave a comment here!

