Protecting your bookshelf from paint splatter

LLAC Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Painting Fine Art Traditional Art Visual Art Zurich Tips Tricks Blogging Theme Cover Series

Dear children of the Universe,
Liebe Kinder des Universums,

This is one way of many of how to protect your bookshelf and floor or any other invaluable corners of your home from paint splatter (unless you have your own wonderful atelier where you can get crazy with paint as nowhere else so that protection wouldn’t necessarily be needed).
——————————————————-
Dies ist ein Weg von vielen, wie ihr euer unglaublich wertvolles Bücherregal samt Boden oder auch weitere unglaublich wertvolle Ecken in eurer Wohnung vor Farbspritzern beim Malen schützen könnt (ausser natürlich ihr besitzt ein tolles Atelier in welchem ihr eure kreativen Schübe vollends ausleben dürft!).

 

I had to deal with being overly neat for too long, so as autumn came, I went to a store and finally bought not only two transparent non-skid mats but also two lovely dividing walls so that my wonderful art-book-corner would, from now on, be fully protected from my artistic excitement.
———————————————————-
Lange war ich überaus vorsichtig beim Malen, doch das hat jetzt ein Ende! Als der Herbst einzog, machte ich mich auf die Suche sowohl nach zwei transparenten, rutschfesten Matten wie auch nach zwei hübschen Trennwänden, welche meine geliebte Kunst-Bücher-Zone vollumfänglich vor Farbattacken schützen sollten.

Naturally, taking this step led to a rather complicated access to my treasures of paper and inspiring words of wisdom. However, I wouldn’t be me if I hadn’t a natural positive approach to all situations: I now bought myself a wonderful Kindle! 😀
———————————————————
Logischerweise führte dies zu einem beachtlich schwereren Zugang zu meinen liebsten Kostbarkeiten, bestehend aus Papier und inspirierenden Worten voller Weisheit. Jedoch wäre ich sicherlich nicht ich, hätte ich meinen natürlichen Optimismus nicht auch in dieser Situation ausgelebt – Fazit: So habe ich mir nun denn auch einen Kindle zugelegt! 😀

 

  1. How do you protect your corners from paint splatter?
  2. Do you have other (less expensive) recommendations to share?
  3. Where in your home is your favorite place to paint?
  4. Share some photos of your Art-Corner with me in the comment section below!

1. Wie schützt ihr eure Ecken vor Farbspritzern beim Malen?
2. Kennt ihr günstigere Varianten zum Schutz vor Farbe, die es sich zu teilen lohnt?
3. Welches ist euer liebstes Plätzchen zum Malen?
4. Ihr könnt gerne ein Foto von eurem Kreativ-Plätzchen in den Kommentaren unten hinzufügen wenn ihr wollt!

 

Read on, bunches, keep up that good spirit of yours, stay tuned & receive my many hugs!

With love and inspiration,
Yours always,
Lotti ❤

 

Think and leave a comment here!

