Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece…

Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Childhood Drawings Artwork Zeichnungen Kunst Kindheit Lion King Movie Disney

Dear folks,

It is time for the 6th monthly childhood drawing (yeah, I’m a bit late, sorry..)! For 2015 I will be uploading one or more of those at the end of each month to celebrate my wonderful rediscovery at my parents’ attic! For more on that, read this short story.

Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Childhood Drawings Artwork Zeichnungen Kunst Kindheit Lion King Movie Disney

Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation Childhood Drawings Artwork Zeichnungen Kunst Kindheit Lion King Movie Disney

This month I am posting three drawings about one of the greatest Disney movies ever made – Lion King was by far one of my most favorited (along with just a few others) of Disney movies. Even today, I am able to drop a tear or two (this is Disney disease, folks!) when I get to watch it by chance or get excited when I think of that warm feeling which left me absolutely spellbound when I went to see the Lion King Musical with its outstanding costumes and heavenly voices!!

This post of today – as you could tell – is a little Ode to Lion King with all its facetes and richness. ❤

For most of my childhood creations I used coloured pencils.

With love,
yours always,
Lotti ❤

————————————————————————————————-

Liebe Freunde,

Es ist bereits wieder Zeit für ein weiteres, kleines Stück Kindheit, das ich mit Euch teilen möchte – mehr zu den Gründen solch ungewohnter Blog Posts findet ihr in dieser Kurzgeschichte.

Für den Monat Juni (yep, ich bin spät dran!) poste ich hiermit drei Zeichnungen über einen der besten Disney Filme überhaupt – Lion King. Dieser Film hatte mich schon als kleines Kind inspiriert und zählt auch heute noch zu meinen schönsten Kino-Erinnerungen, die ich habe. Sogar heute noch kann ich kaum eine kleine Träne unterdrücken, wenn ich mir den Zeichentrickfilm ansehe (das hat wohl auch mit den Liedern und der grossartigen damaligen Machart zu tun) und ich denke auch heute noch gerne an das Lion King Musical zurück, welches ich vor ein paar Jahren im schönen Hamburg gesehen habe, und welches mich mit seinen überwältigenden Kostümen und himmlischen Stimmen einfach faszinierte.

Wie ihr seht, ist aus diesem heutigen Post tatsächlich eine kleine Ode an Lion King in all seinen Facetten und in all seiner Fülle geworden. Ach ja…schön war es, damals… ❤

Für die meisten Zeichnungen benutzte ich ganz normale Farbstifte.

Grosse Umarmung,
Herzlichst,
Eure Lotti ❤

Tell me your thoughts and leave a comment here!

