Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece…

G’day my dears,

As I have mentioned in my previous blog posts, I was pretty astounded to have found a big pile of my childhood drawings in the attic just before Christmas last year…

As I had a busy life in the last few weeks I haven’t been painting much, therefore, I have not much to offer you right now when it comes to recent works of art.

However, remembering how excited I was to have re-gained my drawings from a past, innocent world (yeah, that it was..), I decided to entertain you with those, as well. 😀

I will be posting one drawing at the end of each month during 2015 – So, folks, here’s the first one for January: Arielle (how could it not be Arielle! She’s actually the one figure I have drawn most..!)

*************************************************************************************************
Liebe Freunde,

Wie bereits in meinen vorherigen Blogposts erwähnt, war ich ziemlich überrascht, als meine alten Kinderzeichnungen bei der Räumung des Dachbodens kurz vor Weihnachten letztes Jahr wieder auftauchten.

Da ich leider fast nicht zum malen kam die letzten Wochen (und somit keine Fortschritte posten kann) und dann plötzlich diese Zeichnungen in meine Hände fielen, dachte ich mir, ich könnte Euch ja solange mit eben diesen unterhalten!

Also, gedacht, getan. In diesem Jahr gibts eine Kinderzeichnung von mir zu sehen jeweils Ende eines Monats – und hier ist nun bereits das erste: Arielle (es hätte nun wirklich keine andere Figur am Anfang stehen können als eben sie, die ich definitiv am meisten gezeichnet hatte!) 😀

Arielle, drawn at the age of 10.
Arielle, gezeichnet im Alter von 10 Jahren.

Arielle

Think and leave a comment here!

