As it goes with attics…

When my parents moved to a new home a little further up the street just before X-mas last year, the whole family got especially busy clearing out the attic; a place which is usually entered only when people want to store things they don’t need anymore but don’t want to get rid of them just yet. And that’s how it came that we found things up there which were even older than I am! Many of the stuff went straight to the ‘hell!-dump-that-sh..!’-section, some of the stuff was put onto the heap of ‘we-do-not-exactly-know-what-to-do-with-this-but-maybe-maybe!-we-can-still-use-it-someday-(in-the-far-off-future-or-at-least-until-our-next-move-in-some-hundred-years-from-now)’. And then, there were things which would happily surprise family members for their sudden appearance as they were long thought to be lost for good. This is especially true with those fancy 70s and 80s clothes and boots of ma and pa or those lovely essays written by my bro in primary school (truthful to the bones!) or my wonderful old wooden flute I used to play on at a time when I thought that I could very well become part of an Orchestra ensemble or – what else – conquer the world…….

However, there was something I discovered up there which has left me speechless for many a day, even weeks, before I could get myself to believe they were truly back in my possession and real – my childhood drawings..!

All those past years I have been very sad about the loss of all those princesses I have drawn, all the fancy fashion I have created (I wanted to become a fashion designer once, among many other things…such as the conqueror of the world..), all those Arielles, Unicorns, Animals, Fairies, Elves, Belle-and-the-Beasts, even Alf (my star at that time) suddenly turned up before my eyes – MAGIC.

Childhood drawings long believed to be lost, but never forgotten.
Drawings brought back to me by that wonderful storage space called the attic.

So, to celebrate this little wonder, I will be uploading one piece of my childhood at the end of each month during the whole new year of 2015. I hope, you like the idea!

That’s all for now, my dears, keep up that good spirit of yours, stay tuned and receive my many hugs,

With love
Yours always,
Lotti ❤

 

 

7 thoughts on “As it goes with attics…

  1. Pingback: Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece… | Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation

  2. Pingback: Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece… | Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation

  3. Pingback: Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece… | Lotti Leibnitz Art Creation

  4. Pingback: Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece… | Lotti Leibnitz

  5. Pingback: Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece… | Lotti Leibnitz

  6. Pingback: Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece… | Lotti Leibnitz

  7. Pingback: Lotti’s childhood, piece by piece… | Lotti Leibnitz

Tell me your thoughts and leave a comment here!

